A day at the beach

On Easter Sunday I went to the beach with my family. Although, it was really windy (which is normal in the Netherlands) I had a great day spending with my family. When we first came, the sun wasn’t out, but after lunch, it finally appeared and we could enjoy our time even more.

We went to Kijkduin. Dutch beaches normally have little beach tends to drink or eat something at the edge to the dunes. So, we looked for one to have lunch and get warm again. We found this really cute one called “at sea” and the food was delicious. I had a vitello tonato sandwich with a cup of tea.

After our lunch, we went to the water and enjoyed looking at the waves.

I had a really nice day with my family.

xx Loes

Leave a Reply

