My last design project 

My last big design project at university was on urban scale. Everyone had to chose a specific place in Rotterdam which we wanted to improve. These needed to be in and around the museum park. I chose the space between “het nieuwe instituut” and the park itself. In my opinion the street and the place itself was more of a barrier than a nice public space to remain. Therefore I designed my own pavement and furniture to fill this place and make it more welcome for visitors.

Here are some pictures of my model (scale 1:500).

img_4276-1img_4256-e1494846837277.jpg

I also made some renders for the project.

RENDER 2RENDER 1

My pavement design was like a lego box. To fill the entire place you can chose between the different elements. These all have own dimensions.

furniture

furniture 2

I hope you liked this kind of post and thank you for reading!

xx Loes

Leave a Reply

