Dr. van der Hoog face masks

I recently found this brand of face masks in our drugstore and I was very eager to try them out. So, I bought two, which were most suitable for my dry skin.

IMG_2413-1

The ‘Crèmemasker mango- & illipe butter’ and the ‘Crèmemasker shea butter’. The first one is for dry skin to very dry skin and the second one for dry and sensitive skin.

I like to use a mask on the weekend in the evening before going to bed, so two weeks ago on a very bad day for my skin I tried the first one. The whole day I had already problems on how dry it was and especially the skin around my mouth got really dry and hurtful. That’s why I was both excited and scared to use one. I was scared because I wasn’t quite sure how my skin would react to it. I used the mango one first because I had the feeling it would help better that day. Before using a new mask, you should always try it first! So that’s what I did, I only put a little spot on my cheek and it went well. The next step was to put it on my whole face and relax in bed. I left it on there for a little bit longer than 15 min because I couldn’t just pause my movie, haha.

After removing all the product, washing my face with water and applying some crème, my face felt amazing! I loved the way it felt. It was really soft and I will definitely use it another time.

IMG_2415-2

So, last weekend I wanted to try the other one. My skin was a little problematic once again. After trying it and applying it on my whole face (except for the eyes and the mouth part), I went back into my room and just surfed through the internet on my bed. However, it didn’t feel quite as good as the last time. So, after a little less than 15 minutes I removed it, washed my face with water and applied some day crème. My face felt soft, but because of the weird feeling during the use I don’t like this one too much. After applying my normal facecreme, however, I could feel that my face was more silky than normally.

I love the first one, the second one is also nice, but I know that my skin is very complicated and the second one is probably not the best for my skin type. I would recommend the brand for everyone! They have many different masks for different skin types, just try and find the perfect one for you.

Oh and I liked the smell as well! The first one was just a really nice smell, the second one kinda smelled like sweets I had as a kid, but I’m not quite sure which sweets. If you know what I mean, please comment what kind of sweets they were!

IMG_2416-3

The package holds enough product to use it twice. And it isn’t too expensive, so perfect to use for a low budget student with way too much stress in their life.

If you already tried them please let me know if you liked them or not in the comments!

Thank you for reading and until next time!

xx Loes

 

 


Leave a comment